Illegals



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I enjoy writing short stories. It is my hobby I suppose. I am a high School dropout and spent most of my working life employed in menial labor. My choice. I never wanted to be anything but a writer. But hey, what chance has a manual laborer got? I married and kids came along,time passed and it was too late anyway. I got sick (Multiple Sclerosis) and had to leave the work force. That is when I decided to write my little stories. They are not brilliant but they are fun to write. I get enjoyment anyway. Some of my readers say I am talented. I don't know about that,I just like to write. I have never submitted anything to a publisher. (apart from two poems that earned me the princely sum of $15 for the pair.(Back in 1980) If I were to receive payment for my work it would screw my pension. And then there is tax. All too hard. In fact,while not rich by any means,I really don't need the money. Writing,creating (even nonsense) brings me pleasure and knowing some actually read my scribbles brings me satisfaction. I am a happy chappy all up. Yes, the fact is that here I have broken my own rule regarding the word I. It has been used way too many times.Tut,Tut! There will be regular comments here in my blog. Just little trivialities mostly. Come and look now and then,as well as reading my stories. It is all free you know.

    Sincerely, Enigma

    Archives

    July 2012

    Categories

    All