Picture
Well the sun looks pretty insipid today. It is sitting up there in a clear pale blue sky. Not a hint of cloud anywhere. That generally means a cold night. In fact at three in the afternoon it is already quite cold. For winter it is good really. This is pretty muck as cold as it gets. It is currently 64F dropping to 40F tonight. I should not complain. Hey this is winter!


Last Sunday I went for my annual M.R.I. Scan. 70 minutes laying inside that noisy “torpedo tube” is not my favorite pass time. Lol Wednesday the 18th I see my Neurologist for my assessment. He will have the results. It won't surprise me, I know I have gotten worse. Don't need an M.R.I. To tell me that! I am finding it increasingly difficult to stand up. When I do get up I am pretty wobbly on my feet. He will notice the difference for sure,he watches me like a hawk! Hope he doesn't try and talking me into going for a monthly infusion instead of my current weekly injection. I don't want the infusion, even if the injection is not helping much anymore.


Normally my wife and I fly over to Adelaide August – September. This year we want to pay for my son,his partner and our granddaughter to come to Perth. I know they can't afford it and that they would like to come. Have to put it to them soon. Trouble is, I can't afford to pay for my other son and his partner as well. I am afraid he will spit the dummy! I'm afraid he has a chip bigger than Texas on his shoulder! He lived here with me and Jenny years ago. We paid for him to come and five years later we paid for him to go back as well. I hope he remembers that.


We have the grandkids for the day and I better go spend some time with them, I think they are wearing my Jenny out! We are not so young anymore and the pair of them are a hell of a handful. (We love them though and don't see too much of them, as they live quite a distance away.





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I enjoy writing short stories. It is my hobby I suppose. I am a high School dropout and spent most of my working life employed in menial labor. My choice. I never wanted to be anything but a writer. But hey, what chance has a manual laborer got? I married and kids came along,time passed and it was too late anyway. I got sick (Multiple Sclerosis) and had to leave the work force. That is when I decided to write my little stories. They are not brilliant but they are fun to write. I get enjoyment anyway. Some of my readers say I am talented. I don't know about that,I just like to write. I have never submitted anything to a publisher. (apart from two poems that earned me the princely sum of $15 for the pair.(Back in 1980) If I were to receive payment for my work it would screw my pension. And then there is tax. All too hard. In fact,while not rich by any means,I really don't need the money. Writing,creating (even nonsense) brings me pleasure and knowing some actually read my scribbles brings me satisfaction. I am a happy chappy all up. Yes, the fact is that here I have broken my own rule regarding the word I. It has been used way too many times.Tut,Tut! There will be regular comments here in my blog. Just little trivialities mostly. Come and look now and then,as well as reading my stories. It is all free you know.

    Sincerely, Enigma

    Archives

    July 2012

    Categories

    All